DePaul University College of LAS > About > LAS Advisory Council

LAS Advisory Council

  • Chair
  • Vice-Chair
  • Council Members
  • Faculty & Staff

Chair

John B. Ward, President
First American Bank
jward@firstambank.com 

Vice-Chair

Mitchell B. Goldberg, Esq., LAS ‘96, JD ‘99
Partner, Lawrence Kamin Saunders & Uhlenhop, LLC
mgoldberg@lksu.com

Council Members

Theodore Aldrich, LAS ‘92, President & COO
Delaware Place Bank
taldrich@delawareplace.com

Joseph C. Cappo, LAS ‘57, Adjunct Professor
DePaul University​
jcappo@ameritech.net

Paul Chadha, LAS ‘99, Attorney
Accenture
paulchadha@gmail.com

Tully R. Davia, LAS ‘70, Sales
Half the Energy LLC
tully.davia@gmail.com

Eric Davis, Chief Strategic Officer
D&J Entertainment Holdings LLC
edavis2123@yahoo.com​​

Susan deCordova 
decordovas@sbcglobal.net​​

Michael W. Duffee, LAS ‘74, Partner
Thompson Coburn, LLP
mduffee@thompsoncoburn.com

John Jaros, Jr.,PhD, LAS ‘53, MA ‘62

John J. McNicholas, CSH'80
McNicholas and Associates​
jmnicholas.search​@gmail.com

​Christopher B. Meister, MA ‘87, Executive Director
Illinois Finance Authority
meister.chris@gmail.com​

Mr. Martin M. O'Connor, LAS ‘91, Owner
Oaks & Acorns
moc@oakandacorns.com

William E. O'Connor, LAS ‘74, MBA ‘79, President
B&W Windows Fashions
bill1861@comcast.net

John S. Paraszczak, BUS ‘72, MBA ‘76, President & CEO
Remet Corporation
jparaszczak@remet.com

Daisy Pireh CSH ’84, Sr. Research Chemist
Abbott Laboratories
dpireh@sbcglobal.net​

Roberto G. Romo LAS ’82, Senior Program Officer
Illinois Clean Energy Community Foundation
robertoromo3@gmail.com​

Gregory G. Thiess LAS ’76, Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary
Carus Corporation
gregory.thiess@gmail.com​

John F. Ward, JD ‘66
jward@levelerllc.com

Faculty & Staff

Lucy Rinehart, PhD, Dean
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
lrinehar@depaul.edu

Cathy O’Brien
Executive Assistant to the Dean
(773) 325-1859
cobrien7@depaul.edu

Warren Schultz, PhD
Associate Dean 
wschultz@depaul.edu​

John Shanahan, PhD
Associate Dean  
jshanah1@depaul.edu 

Shaija Sharma, PhD
Associate Dean
ssharma@depaul.edu

Sara Miller-Acosta
Associate Vice President, Office of Advancement
smillera@depaul.edu

Paula Starkey, Director of Development
Office of Advancement
pstarkey@depaul.edu​​​​​