DePaul University College of LAS > Academics > Catholic Studies > About > News and Events

Events

2015-2016 Upcoming Events


Mary, Muslims, and Mission | Flyer
Mary, Muslims, and Mission in Late Medieval and Early Modern Times

Rita George-Tvrtković, Benedictine University
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
John T. Richardson Library 115

Facebook Event Page​​







Past Events

2016 - 2017

Comparing Missions: Jesuit and Vincentian Missions in the Italian Countryside (XVII-XIX Century)
Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 12:00PM
John T. Richardson Library 115
Co-sponsor(s): Center for World Catholicism and Intercultural Theology, Office of Mission and Values

The Charism of Dorothy Day and Her Relevance For ​Today
Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 6:30PM
Arts & Letters Hall ​211​
Co-sponsor(s): Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies

Mother Teresa: A Documentary
​Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 8PM
Schmitt Academic Center (SAC) 254
Co-sponsor(s): Catholic Campus Ministry

Welcome Back Breakfast
Friday, September 23, 2016 at 8:30AM
Schmitt Academic Center (SAC) 570
Co-sponsor(s): Center for World Catholicism and Intercultural Theology

2015 - 2016

A Punishing Mercy: Divine Love in the Old Testament
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 2:45PM
Arts & Letters Hall 103

Movies & Mercy: Crash
Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 7PM
Schmit Academic Center (SAC) 161

Spiritual Friendship
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 4PM
Schmitt Academic Center (SAC) 161

Fifth Annual Catholic Studies Breakfast with Sr. Helen Prejean:
The Death Penalty in the Year of Mercy
Monday, April 25, 2016 at 8:30AM
Student Center 314A

​Roundtable on Brother Roger and the Taizé  Community
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Reception: 6:30PM in Student Center 314AB
Event: 7:00PM in Student Center 314AB
Taizé Prayer Service: 8:30PM in St. Vincent de Paul Parish

Movies & Mercy: Of Gods And Men
Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 7PM
Schmitt Academic Center (SAC) 161

Christians in the Middle East: What Future, What Hope?
Thursday, November 19, 2015 at 7PM
Schmitt Academic Center (SAC) 154

Saint Junipero Serra: His Life, His Letters
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 at 7PM
Arts & Letters Hall 103

​​