DePaul University College of LAS > Academics > History > Faculty > Affiliated Scholars and Emeritus Faculty

Affiliated Scholars & Emeritus Faculty

Affiliated Scholars

Emanuele Colombo
Associate Professor, Catholic Studies
ecolombo@depaul.edu
Church History (XVI-XVIII centuries), Jesuit missions, Christians-Muslims relationships in the early modern age, History of ideas in the early modern age.

Paul Jaskot
Professor, History of Art and Architecture
pjaskot@depaul.edu
Modern Art and Architecture, History of Architecture, Nazi Art and Architecture, Chicago Architecture and Urban Planning and Art Historical Methodology

Sara Kimble
Assistant Professor, School for New Learning
skimble2@depaul.edu
European history, humanities, and womens history

Gregory​ Mark, Professor, College of​ Law
gmark@depaul.edu​

Corporate finance, corporate governance and American legal history.

Michael McIntyre
Associate Professor, International Studies
mmcintyr@depaul.edu
Critical IR Theory, Social Movements, International Political Economy, Research Design, State Terror, Marxism

James H. Murphy
Professor, English
jmurphy5@depaul.edu
​Political history and the history of fiction of Nineteenth-century Ireland. Gender and sexuality, education and religion and the history of the book.

Donald Opitz​
Associate Professor and Associate Dean, School for New Learning
dopitz@depaul.edu

Intersection between science and culture in late-nineteenth century Britain, with an emphasis on the roles of class, gender and sexuality in knowledge-making and institution-building

Mark Pohlad
Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture
mpohlad@depaul.edu

History of modern American and European art and architecture, including painting, sculpture, buildings and prints. History of photography, including Chicago photography and images of Abraham Lincoln and London

Chernoh Sesay
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
csesay@depaul.edu

African-American Christianity and Freemasonry, American Evangelicalism, and Early American History

Allison Tirres
Associate Professor, College of Law
atirres@depaul.edu​
​Immigration, citizenship and property law in both historical and contemporary perspectives.

Simone Zurawski
Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture
szurawsk@depaul.edu

Seventeenth century European art​

Emeritus Faculty

Thomas Croak, C.M., D.A., JD

Albert Erlebacher, PhD

Daniel Goffman, PhD

James P. Krokar, PhD

Howard O. Lindsey, PhD

Richard Meister, PhD

Cornelius Sippel, PhD​