College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences > Academics > Religious Studies > Student Resources > Theta Alpha Kappa

Theta Alpha Kappa

Theta Alpha Kappa was founded in 1976 to honor outstanding undergraduate students in the fields of religious studies and/or theology. The Society, which has over 120 active chapters, sponsors the scholarly Journal of Theta Alpha Kappa. This journal is published regularly and is disseminated to active members. It features work of qualified students as well as professional academics.

The Department of Religious Studies houses the DePaul University Rho Chapter of Theta Alpha Kappa. Each year, students from Religious Studies, Islamic World Studies and Catholic Studies are inducted as new members to this national honors society.

For more information on Theta Alpha Kappa, visit their website at

Recent Inductees

Luke Burrows
Jonathan Schrauger
Anna Wolfe

Timothy Barnes
Olivia Hollman
Zosia Klonowski
Ryan Martire
Bradley Singer
William Sullivan
Ellen Underwood

Benjamin Claus
Lindsey Derrig
Roy Harris
Saifa Hussain
George Schneider
Noor Shublaq
Jared Teschner​