College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences > Centers & Institutes > Center for Black Diaspora > Series and Events

Series and Events

​Black British Romance - Roundtable Discussion 

Black Romance Podcast Britain

October 20, 2021 | 10:30 AM CST | 11:30 A​M EST | 4:30 PM UK | Register on Eventbrite

An Evening with Sesali Bowen Author of Memoir / Manifesto: Bad Fat Black Girl, Notes from a Trap Feminist

SesaliBowenBFBG

October 19, 2021 | 6:00 PM-7:30 PM CST | Register on Eventbrite

Anti-Racist Pedagogy Workshops with Dr. Whitney Peoples

Dr. Peoples Antiracist

September 30, 2021 | 4:30 PM-6:00 PM CST | Register on Eventbrite
November 4, 2021 | 4:30 PM-6:00PM CST | 
 Register on Eventbrite

Making Objects Speak: Exhibiting the Arts of Africa at the Art Institute of Chicago

Making Objects Speak

October 5, 2021 | 6:00 PM-7:30 PM CST 

Black Romance Masterclass led by Dr. Margo Hendricks

Black Romance Dr. Margo Hendricks

September 18, 2021 | 10:00 AM-12:00 PM CST / 11:00 AM-1:00 PM EST

Black Romance: Past, Present, and Future- Roundtable Discussion

Black Romance Roundtable

September 17, 2021 | 1:00 PM CST / 2:00 PM EST