College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences > Academics > English > About > Contact Us

Contact Us


For additional information call or write:

Department of English
DePaul University
2315 N. Kenmore Ave., Suite 312
Chicago, IL 60614

PHONE: (773) 325-7485
FAX: (773) 325-7328​

Undergraduate

Academic Advising
James Phelps, MA
jphelps@depaul.edu
(773) 325-1799

Graduate

Program Director, MA in English
June Hee Chung, PhD
jchung10@depaul.edu
(773) 325-4089

Program Director, MA and MFA in Writing and Publishing
Rebecca Johns Trissler, MFA
rebecca.johns@depaul.edu
(773) 325-1762

Internship Coordinator for Teaching English in Two-Year Colleges
Carolyn Goffman, PhD
cgoffman@depaul.edu
(773) 325-8688

Undergraduate & Graduate

Coordinator of Internships in Writing and Publishing
Chris Green, MFA
cgreen1@depaul.edu
(773) 325-8168

Coordinator of Literacy Outreach and One Book, One Chicago
David Welch, MFA
dwelch3@depaul.edu
(773) 325-1775

Department Assistant
Marc Schell, MA
mschell2@depaul.edu 
(773) 325-1793​

Big Shoulders Books

David Welch
dwelch3@depaul.edu
(773) 325-1775

Crook and Folly Literary Journal

Barrie Jean Borich, Faculty Advisor
bborich@depaul.edu
(773) 325-8109

Poetry East Magazine

David Welch, Managing Editor
dwelch3@depaul.edu
(773) 325-1775

Richard Jones, Editor
rjones1@depaul.edu
(773) 325-1784

Slag Glass City Online Journal

Barrie Jean Borich, Editor
bborich@depaul.edu
(773) 325-8109​