College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences > Academics > African and Black Diaspora Studies > Faculty

Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff of African and Black Diaspora Studies are dedicated to our students' academic success. We strive to provide a friendly learning environment, individual academic advising, and engaging intellectual challenges in order to prepare our graduates to excel in their chosen professions with confidence.

Amor Kohli
Amor Kohli
Julie Moody-Freeman
Julie Moody-Freeman
Lori Pierce
Lori Pierce
Martin L. Boston
Martin L. Boston

Advisory Committee

The African & Black Diaspora Advisory Committee is a rotating group of faculty responsible for the governing and direction of the African & Black Diaspora Department.​

Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated faculty are faculty from across DePaul whose teaching and research connects to African & Black Diaspora studies

Clement Adibe, Political Science
Jane Baxter, Anthropology
Nancy Davis, School of Continuing  and Professional Studies
Marcy Dinius, English
Phyliss Griffin, Theater
Horace Hall, Education
Stephen Haymes, Education
Stan Chu Ilo, Catholic Studies
Valerie Johnson, Political Science
Billy Johnson-Gonzalez, English
Tracey Lewis-Elligan, Sociology
Traci Schlesinger, Sociology
Margaret Storey, History
Darrick Tovar-Murray, Education