College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences > Academics > Criminology > Undergraduate > Criminology (BA) > Concentration Requirements

Concentration Requirements

Concentrations, tracks and specializations provide focus to the major. In addition to any college core requirements, liberal studies requirements and major requirements, students are required to choose one of the following:

The three concentrations in the Criminology major speak to the Vincentian mission at DePaul and prepare students for the profession. In addition, the three concentrations will emphasize experiential learning, connections to Chicago institutions, and transferable leadership skills. The three concentrations are Community Justice; Race, Class, Gender and Justice; and Criminal Justice Administration. All students must enroll in one concentration in order to receive the BA in Criminology. ‚Äč