DePaul University College of LAS > Academics > History > Faculty > Affiliated Scholars and Emeritus Faculty

Affiliated Scholars & Emeritus Faculty

Affiliated Scholars

Carolyn Bronstein
Associate Dean and Professor, College of Communication
cbronste@depaul.edu
American women's media history, feminism and pornography, advertising and gender representation, feminism and news, advertising criticism.

Emanuele Colombo
Associate Professor, Catholic Studies
ecolombo@depaul.edu
Church History (XVI-XVIII centuries), Jesuit missions, Christians-Muslims relationships in the early modern age, History of ideas in the early modern age.

Sara Kimble
Associate Professor, School for New Learning
skimble2@depaul.edu
European history, humanities, and womens history

Gregory Mark, Professor, College of Law
gmark@depaul.edu

Corporate finance, corporate governance and American legal history.

Michael McIntyre
Associate Professor, International Studies
mmcintyr@depaul.edu
Critical IR Theory, Social Movements, International Political Economy, Research Design, State Terror, Marxism

Donald Opitz
Associate Professor and Associate Dean, School for New Learning
dopitz@depaul.edu

Intersection between science and culture in late-nineteenth century Britain, with an emphasis on the roles of class, gender and sexuality in knowledge-making and institution-building

Lisa Poirier
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
lpoirier@depaul.edu
Native American Religions; Religion and Colonialism; Religions of the Americas; Theory & Method in the Study of Religion

Chernoh Sesay
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
csesay@depaul.edu

African-American Christianity and Freemasonry, American Evangelicalism, and Early American History

Allison Tirres
Associate Professor, College of Law
atirres@depaul.edu
Immigration, citizenship and property law in both historical and contemporary perspectives.

Simone Zurawski
Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture
szurawsk@depaul.edu

Seventeenth-century European art

Emeritus Faculty

Thomas Croak, C.M., D.A., JD

Albert Erlebacher, PhD

Daniel Goffman, PhD

James P. Krokar, PhD

Howard O. Lindsey, PhD

Richard Meister, PhD

Cornelius Sippel, PhD​