College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences > Academics > History > Faculty > Affiliated Scholars and Emeritus Faculty

Affiliated Scholars & Emeritus Faculty

Carolyn Bronstein
Associate Dean and Professor, College of Communication
cbronste@depaul.edu
American women's media history, feminism and pornography, advertising and gender representation, feminism and news, advertising criticism

Emanuele Colombo
Professor, Catholic Studies
ecolombo@depaul.edu
Church History (XVI-XVIII centuries), Jesuit missions, Christians-Muslims relationships in the early modern age, History of ideas in the early modern age

Sara Kimble
Associate Professor, School of Continuing and Professional Studies
skimble2@depaul.edu
European history, humanities, and womens history

Gregory Mark, Professor, College of Law
gmark@depaul.edu

Corporate finance, corporate governance and American legal history.

Michael McIntyre
Associate Professor, International Studies
mmcintyr@depaul.edu
Critical IR Theory, Social Movements, International Political Economy, Research Design, State Terror, Marxism

Donald Opitz
Associate Professor and Associate Dean, School of Continuing and Professional Studies
dopitz@depaul.edu

Intersection between science and culture in late-nineteenth century Britain, with an emphasis on the roles of class, gender and sexuality in knowledge-making and institution-building

Lisa Poirier
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
lpoirier@depaul.edu
Native American Religions; Religion and Colonialism; Religions of the Americas; Theory & Method in the Study of Religion

Chernoh Sesay
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
csesay@depaul.edu
African-American Christianity and Freemasonry, American Evangelicalism, and Early American History

Allison Tirres
Associate Professor, College of Law
atirres@depaul.edu
Immigration, citizenship and property law in both historical and contemporary perspectives

Thomas Croak, C.M., D.A., JD

Albert Erlebacher, PhD

Daniel Goffman, PhD

Robert Garfield, PhD

James P. Krokar, PhD

Howard O. Lindsey, PhD

Felix Masud-Piloto, PhD

Richard Meister, PhD

Rev. Edward Udovic, C.M., PhD

‚Äč