College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences > Centers & Institutes > Center for World Catholicism & Intercultural Theology > About > Advisory Board

Advisory Board

CWCIT's advisory board is a group of DePaul faculty/staff from various departments who will meet at least twice a year to advise the CWCIT director on questions about the Center's work as it relates to DePaul and especially on the interface with other DePaul faculty and Centers. There will normally be an expectation of a term of two years with two of the members rotating off the committee every year. Terms are renewable once at the discretion of the director. No member of the advisory board may serve three consecutive terms.

2020-21 Members

Michael Budde
CWCIT Senior Research Professor and Professor of Catholic Studies

William Cavanaugh
CWCIT Director and Professor of Catholic Studies

Emanuele Colombo
Chair and Associate Professor of Catholic Studies

Stan Chu Ilo
CWCIT Research Professor and Assistant Professor of Catholic Studies

Scott Kelley
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Assistant Vice President for Mission Integration, Office of Mission & Values

Christie Klimas
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science & Studies

Mark Laboe
Associate Vice President of University Ministry

Elizabeth Martínez
Director of Center for Latino Research and Professor of Latin American & Latino Studies

Susana Martínez
Professor of Spanish and Peace, Justice & Conflict Studies

Elizabeth Millán
Professor of Philosophy

Mark Potosnak
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science & Studies​