DePaul University College of LAS > Centers & Institutes > The Women's Center > About > Advisory Board

Advisory Board

​​​The Center is advised by a Board composed of University faculty and staff who represent various schools, colleges, and programs.  In keeping with the Center’s goals and the University’s mandate to encourage diversity, the Board represents a diverse group of women and perspectives.  The Advisory Board assists the Center in making connections with members of the DePaul community and organizations throughout Chicago for the advancement of gender-related issues.


Dr. Beth Catlett / Women’s and Gender Studies

Dr. Laila Farah / Women’s and Gender Studies

Dr. Camilla Fojas / Latin American and Latino Studies Program

Dr. Frida Furman / Religious Studies

Dr. Sandra Jackson / Center for Black Diaspora

Dr. Paula Kagan / Nursing

Dr. Mary Jeanne Larrabee / Peace, Social Justice and Conflict Studies Program

Dr. Elizabeth Martinez / Center for Latino Research

Dr. Tracey Mabrey / MSW Program

Dr. Julie Moody-Freeman / African and Black Diaspora Studies

Dr. Francesca Royster / English

Dr. Ann Russo / Women’s and Gender Studies

Dr. Traci Schlesinger / Sociology

Dr. Theresa Steinbach / College of Computing and Digital Media

Dr. Lourdes Torres / Latin American and Latino Studies Program

Ms. Georgianna Torres-Reyes / Office of Mission and Values