DePaul University College of LAS > Academics > School of Public Service > About > Accreditation


The School of Public Service holds official NASPAA accreditation for four of our degrees:

  • Master of Science in Public Service Management degree (first accredited in 2002 and re-accredited in 2009)
  • Master of Public Administration (2012)
  • Master of Science in International Public Service (2012)
  • Master of Public Policy (2017)

To view the The Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs and Administration (NASPAA) roster and learn more about accreditation, visit the NASPAA website.

The School of Public Service is also a member of the Nonprofit Academic Centers Council (NACC).

The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association accredits all degree programs of DePaul University. In 2007 the Commission granted accreditation to the Schools Online Programs. These specialized affiliations ensure excellence in education and training for institutions in the public service sector.